Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering | Resources for Online Students

Happy New Year and welcome to the Spring 2018 semester! We’re excited for all the things you’ll accomplish over the next few months.

As you settle in, be sure to note these important dates for the semester. Especially important: if you need to drop or add classes, the deadline is tomorrow, Tuesday, January 9.

Spring Session A: January 8–February 27

  • Tuesday, January 9, 2018: Last day to drop/add classes
  • Monday, January 15, 2018: University closed for Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
  • Friday, January 26, 2018: Course withdrawal deadline
  • Tuesday, February 27, 2018: Complete session withdrawal deadline
  • Tuesday, February 27, 2018: Last day of classes

Spring Session B: March 12–April 27

  • Monday, March 12, 2018: Classes begin
  • Tuesday, March 13, 2018: Last day to drop/add classes
  • Friday, March 30, 2018: Course withdrawal deadline
  • Friday, April 27, 2018: Complete session withdrawal deadline
  • Friday, April 27, 2018: Last day of classes

Graduating this semester?

The deadline to apply for graduation is Thursday, February 15, 2018.

ASU Commencement is Monday, May 7, 2018. The two Spring 2018 Fulton Schools Convocation ceremonies will be held Wednesday, May 9, 2018.

Get familiar with the academic calendar