Report an accessibility problem

Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering | Resources for Online Students

Happy New Year, Sun Devils! We’re excited for all the things you’ll accomplish in the spring 2019 semester.

As you settle in, be sure to note these important dates for the semester.

Spring 2019 Session A (Monday, January 7, 2019–Tuesday, February 26, 2019):

  • Monday, January 7, 2019: Classes begin
  • Tuesday, January 8, 2019: Last day to register or drop/add courses
  • Monday, January 21, 2019: University closed for Martin Luther King Jr holiday
  • Friday, January 25, 2019: Course withdrawal deadline
  • Tuesday, February 26, 2019: Complete session withdrawal deadline
  • Tuesday, February 26, 2019: Last day of classes, final exams
  • Monday, March 4, 2019–Friday, March 8, 2019: Spring break, classes excused

Spring 2019 Session B (Monday, March 11, 2019–Friday, April 26, 2019):

Look ahead to summer and fall:

The summer 2019 schedule of classes is available on Tuesday, February 5, 2019. You can register for summer 2019 courses starting Wednesday, February 6, 2019.

For fall 2019, the schedule of classes is available Monday, February 18, 2019. Course registration begins on Thursday, February 21, 2019.

Are you graduating this semester?

Students graduating in spring 2019 must register to graduate by Friday, February 15, 2019. ASU Commencement will take place on Monday, May 6, 2019. The Fulton Schools Convocation date will be announced later this semester.