Report an accessibility problem

Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering | Resources for Online Students

There are only a few weeks left in Fall 2020 session A, and session B is just around the corner. Make sure these important dates are marked on your calendar:

Fall 2020 session A (Thursday, August 20, 2020–Friday, October 9, 2020):

  • Classes begin: Thursday, August 20, 2020
  • Last day to register, drop/add: Friday, August 21, 2020
  • Labor Day, classes excused, university closed: Monday, September 7, 2020
  • Course withdrawal deadline: Wednesday, September 9, 2020
  • Complete session withdrawal deadline: Friday, October 9, 2020
  • Classes end, final exams: Friday, October 9, 2020

Fall 2020 session B (Monday, October 12, 2020–Friday, December 4, 2020):

  • Classes begin: Monday, October 12, 2020
  • Last day to register, drop/add: Tuesday, October 13, 2020
  • Course withdrawal deadline: Sunday, November 1, 2020
  • Veterans Day, classes excused, university closed: Wednesday, November 11, 2020
  • Thanksgiving Holiday, classes excused, university closed: Thursday, November 26, 2020–Friday, November 27, 2020
  • Complete session withdrawal deadline: Friday, December 4, 2020
  • Classes end, final exams: Friday, December 4, 2020

If you’re graduating in Fall 2020, the deadline to apply for graduation is Thursday, October 1, 2020. ASU Commencement will be held for graduate and undergraduate students on Monday, December 14, 2020. Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering Convocation ceremonies to be announced.